Home NIGERIAN GISTS The Student Innovator Of The Year For The Tush Awards 2017 Is

The Student Innovator Of The Year For The Tush Awards 2017 Is



The Student Innovator of the year Category seeks to reward one special youth in the tertiary institution section who has risen above challenges in our environment and created something extra-ordinary; not for himself but for the benefit of the society.

The Student Innovation Award recognizes innovation in Information Systems, Enterprise Computing, Computer Science, Information Technology or a related concentration.

Applicable to students and recent graduates enrolled in one of the aforementioned programs or a related concentration.

In addition, the winner receives recognition and exposure to a huge community of IT professionals and vendors that can beneficially affect his/her career path.

READ ALSO:   How to Train an Abused Dog

And the 2017 Student Innovator of the Year for the Tush Awards 2017 is a 300 level Systems Engineering Student of the University of Lagos who built an app for the average African Student. He is Mr Ayodele Elutilo, a native of Ile Ife in Osun State and his app is called “LAGHUB”.

He would be making a presentation to you and me at the 9th edition of the Tush Awards explaining to us in details and full HOW and HOW the app works. It could be that opportunity to invest in a noble idea you have always wanted.

READ ALSO:   “I Earn More Than Your Father” — Singer Sugar Boy Fires Back At Follower

More about the app could be found here on Google Playstore prior to the event day where we have full gist from the builder himself.

We are proud of the positive exploits youths of Nigeria are making all around the world and with this platform, the All Youths Tush Awards, we will expose more talents and innovative ideas.

Voting for the 21 Youths/Celebrities Categories and 14 Student Categories is still ongoing (www.tushawards.com/vote) and will end tomorrow by 4:00pm prompt.

Amongst the penciled down Role Model Awardees for this edition includes Mercy Aigbe, Hon Adijat Oladapo, Comrade Obasi of NANS, Mr Abiodun Jimoh, Mr Tola Onayemi amongst others.

READ ALSO:   ”How Can You Preach Love Yourself And Be Ashamed Of Yourself” – Rosy Meurer Mocks Tonto Dikeh

The Host for this edition includes former HIP TV Anchorman (Femi Daniel) and Star fm Lagos OAP, Pat Obilor

You can purchase your tickets on (www.tushawards.com/tickets) or on these links:




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here